Catholic School CompassEl verdadero norte para las familias católicas.
Ohio Dominican University: Ohio Dominican University (Columbus, Ohio) - Christ the King Chapel in Sansbury Hall, nave portal tympanum of Christ the King
Photo: Nheyob, CC BY-SA 4.0, vía Wikimedia Commons.

Universidad católica

Ohio Dominican University

  • UbicaciónColumbus, OH
  • Tipo y tamañoPrivada sin fines de lucro · de 4 años · 1,258 estudiantes
  • PatrocinadorDominican Sisters of St. Mary of the Springs
  • TradiciónDominican
Sitio web oficial

Ohio Dominican University is a Catholic university in the Dominican tradition in Columbus, Ohio. Christ the King Chapel in Sansbury Hall lists a Wednesday noon Mass and a Sunday afternoon Mass, with Wednesday confession, and a university chaplain is named. The core requires six credits of theology and six of philosophy, and the catalog describes the core as drawing on the Catholic and Dominican tradition.

Misa, confesión y adoración

Confirme con la parroquia

Misa 2

  • Miércoles12:00 p. m.Christ the King Chapel, Sansbury Hall · Academic semester; also on Holy Days.
  • Domingo4:00 p. m.Christ the King Chapel, Sansbury Hall · Academic semester. The fellowship page gives 7 p.m. for Sunday Mass; the pages disagree.

Confesión 1

  • Miércoles11:00 a. m.Christ the King Chapel (confessional at the entrance) · Also by appointment with the University Chaplain.

Los horarios provienen solo de páginas oficiales de parroquias, capellanías o escuelas, y pueden cambiar según la temporada. Última verificación: 12 oct. 2026.

Fuentes de estos horarios (1)
  1. Mass & Liturgical Schedule | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/worship-schedule.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
    “Noon – Wednesdays and Holy Days 4 p.m. – Sundays”
    Mass is celebrated on campus at noon on Wednesdays and Holy Days and at 4 p.m. on Sundays during the academic semester.
    “Noon – Wednesdays and Holy Days 4 p.m. – Sundays”
    Mass is celebrated on campus at noon on Wednesdays and Holy Days and at 4 p.m. on Sundays during the academic semester.
    “Sacrament of Reconciliation – 11 a.m. on Wednesdays in the confessional as you enter the Chapel and by appointment”
    Reconciliation is scheduled at 11 a.m. on Wednesdays, plus by appointment.

Iglesias católicas cercanas

Map of Ohio Dominican University, its Catholic center and nearby Catholic churches1 mi2 mi3 miChrist the King Chapel: 0.1 mi1Saint Thomas the Apostle Roman Catholic Church: 0.7 mi2St. Augustine and Gabriel Church: 2.1 mi3Saint Catherine Roman Catholic Church: 2.4 mi4Christ the King Chapel (ODU Campus Ministry): 0.1 miOhio Dominican University (campus)N1 mi
CampusCentro católicoIglesia católica (numerada abajo)Abrir un mapa de calles ›
  1. Christ the King Chapel — 0.1 mi
  2. Saint Thomas the Apostle Roman Catholic Church — 0.7 mi
  3. St. Augustine and Gabriel Church — 2.1 mi
  4. Saint Catherine Roman Catholic Church — 2.4 mi · 500 Gould Road, Columbus

A menos de 3 millas, según el mapa de Colaboradores de OpenStreetMap. El mapa puede estar incompleto. Confirme con la parroquia o la diócesis.

Ficha de fe

Cada línea es un aspecto que buscamos. Una marca significa sí, media marca significa en parte, un guion significa no. “Información insuficiente” significa que las fuentes oficiales no lo indican.

CVida sacramental: Mixta (calificación C): de 55 a 100 puntos de 100 según lo que documentan las fuentes oficiales. Las calificaciones requieren fuentes para al menos el 60% de la lista de verificación.

Vida sacramental

56 de 100 puntos según lo que pudimos documentar.

  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Misa entre semana en el campus durante el año académico1–2 días entre semana (Mass is listed on Wednesdays (noon) and on Holy Days; one weekday is listed.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Mass & Liturgical Schedule | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/worship-schedule.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Noon – Wednesdays and Holy Days 4 p.m. – Sundays”
      Mass is celebrated on campus at noon on Wednesdays and Holy Days and at 4 p.m. on Sundays during the academic semester.
  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Misa dominical en el campus (incluida la vigilia del sábado)Una Misa de fin de semana (One Sunday Mass (4 p.m.) is listed on the schedule page. The fellowship page gives 7 p.m. for Sunday Mass; the pages disagree on the time, and the 4 p.m. time is recorded from the most specific schedule.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Mass & Liturgical Schedule | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/worship-schedule.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Noon – Wednesdays and Holy Days 4 p.m. – Sundays”
      Mass is celebrated on campus at noon on Wednesdays and Holy Days and at 4 p.m. on Sundays during the academic semester.
  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Confesión con horario fijo en el campusUno o dos horarios programados por semana (One scheduled confession time per week (Wednesday, 11 a.m.), plus appointments.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Mass & Liturgical Schedule | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/worship-schedule.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Sacrament of Reconciliation – 11 a.m. on Wednesdays in the confessional as you enter the Chapel and by appointment”
      Reconciliation is scheduled at 11 a.m. on Wednesdays, plus by appointment.
  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Adoración eucarísticaOcasional (mensual o por temporada) (Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament is confirmed as a special liturgy or times stated.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Mass & Liturgical Schedule | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/worship-schedule.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament, Praise & Worship and ecumenical Christian worship”
      Exposition of the Blessed Sacrament is listed among special liturgies, with no frequency stated.
  • Sí: Sí: la escuela cumple este aspecto y obtiene todos sus puntos.
    Sacerdotes que atienden a los estudiantesAl menos un capellán sacerdote de tiempo completo (o una comunidad residente de sacerdotes que sirve en la pastoral universitaria) (Fr. Dan Millisor, OPA is listed as University Chaplain.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Spiritual Life & Service | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/index.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Fr. Dan Millisor, OPA University Chaplain Erskine Hall, 103 millisod2@ohiodominican.edu”
      Fr. Dan Millisor, OPA is listed as University Chaplain.
  • Sí: Sí: la escuela cumple este aspecto y obtiene todos sus puntos.
    Capilla abierta para la oración en el campusSí (Christ the King Chapel is listed among the campus places for prayer.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Mass & Liturgical Schedule | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/worship-schedule.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “There are a variety of places on campus and off for prayer, reflection and spiritual development.”
      Christ the King Chapel is listed among the places on campus for prayer.
  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Horario semanal publicado de Misa, confesión y adoraciónDe 1 a 5 veces por semana (3 horarios semanales documentados: 2 de Misa, 1 de confesión, 0 de adoración.)Calculado a partir de los horarios verificados de Misa, confesión y adoración que aparecen en esta página (cada día con horario cuenta una vez).
BTeología y plan de estudios básico: Buena (calificación B): de 70 a 100 puntos de 100 según lo que documentan las fuentes oficiales. Las calificaciones requieren fuentes para al menos el 60% de la lista de verificación.

Teología y plan de estudios básico

77 de 100 puntos según lo que pudimos documentar.

  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Cursos de teología o estudios religiosos exigidos a todos los estudiantes de licenciaturaDos cursos (Six credits of theology (two courses at minimum, one at the 200 level or higher) are required in the core; computed from the B.A. requirements, which match the B.S.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. University Catalog 2025-2026 (PDF)ohiodominican.edu/academics/Updated%20Ohio%20Dominican%20University%20Catalog%202025-2026.pdf · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Six semester credits in philosophy and six semester credits in theology with at least one course in each area at the 200-level or higher.”
      The core requires six semester credits of philosophy and six of theology, for all bachelor's students.
  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    La teología exigida incluye contenido explícitamente católico (Escritura, tradición católica, sacramentos)La teología católica es una opción entre varias (The core theology requirement is not limited to a specific Catholic course; the catalog lists Catholic courses (for example THL 279A) and general courses (for example THL 343 World Religions) among the theology options.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. University Catalog 2025-2026 (PDF)ohiodominican.edu/academics/Updated%20Ohio%20Dominican%20University%20Catalog%202025-2026.pdf · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Six semester credits in philosophy and six semester credits in theology with at least one course in each area at the 200-level or higher.”
      The core requires six semester credits of philosophy and six of theology, for all bachelor's students.
      “THL 343 World Religions”
      A world religions course is one of the theology options.
      “THL 279A CORE: Catholic Church in the World”
      A course on the Catholic Church is one of the theology options.
  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Cursos de filosofía exigidos a todos los estudiantes de licenciaturaDos cursos (Six credits of philosophy (two courses at minimum, one at the 200 level or higher) are required in the core.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. University Catalog 2025-2026 (PDF)ohiodominican.edu/academics/Updated%20Ohio%20Dominican%20University%20Catalog%202025-2026.pdf · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Six semester credits in philosophy and six semester credits in theology with at least one course in each area at the 200-level or higher.”
      The core requires six semester credits of philosophy and six of theology, for all bachelor's students.
  • Sí: Sí: la escuela cumple este aspecto y obtiene todos sus puntos.
    El plan de estudios básico se nutre explícitamente de la tradición intelectual católicaSí, indicado en el catálogo o la descripción del plan básico (The core seminars' description names the Catholic and Dominican tradition as a focus.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. University Catalog 2025-2026 (PDF)ohiodominican.edu/academics/Updated%20Ohio%20Dominican%20University%20Catalog%202025-2026.pdf · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “the seminars include study of how important thinkers in the Catholic and Dominican tradition have responded to the questions.”
      The core seminars include study of thinkers in the Catholic and Dominican tradition.
  • Sí: Sí: la escuela cumple este aspecto y obtiene todos sus puntos.
    Se ofrece carrera de teología o estudios religiososSí (A theology major (Requirements for a Major in Theology) is offered, with the BA; the catalog text is from the 2025-2026 edition.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. University Catalog 2025-2026 (PDF)ohiodominican.edu/academics/Updated%20Ohio%20Dominican%20University%20Catalog%202025-2026.pdf · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “At Ohio Dominican University, theology is done from within the context of the Roman Catholic tradition.”
      The theology program is taught within the Roman Catholic tradition.
  • Información insuficiente: Información insuficiente: las fuentes oficiales no lo documentan, así que se deja fuera de la calificación en lugar de contarse como un no.
    Afirma públicamente Ex Corde Ecclesiae en sus documentos de misión o gobiernoInformación insuficiente: no se encontró en fuentes oficiales.
CCultura del campus y vida en residencias: Mixta (calificación C): de 55 a 100 puntos de 100 según lo que documentan las fuentes oficiales. Las calificaciones requieren fuentes para al menos el 60% de la lista de verificación.

Cultura del campus y vida residencial

67 de 100 puntos según lo que pudimos documentar.

  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Personal de la pastoral universitaria (capellanes, ministros y personal profesional)Dos a cuatro (Two professional ministry staff are listed: Emily Strand, MA (Director; also Liturgical Music Director) and Fr. Dan Millisor, OPA (University Chaplain). Student peer ministers are not counted.)
    Fuentes (2)
    1. Campus Ministry | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/office-of-campus-ministry.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Emily Strand, MA Director of Campus Ministry Erskine Hall, Room 104 strande@ohiodominican.edu (614) 251-4722”
      Emily Strand, MA is listed as Director of Campus Ministry.
    2. Spiritual Life & Service | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/index.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Fr. Dan Millisor, OPA University Chaplain Erskine Hall, 103 millisod2@ohiodominican.edu”
      Fr. Dan Millisor, OPA is listed as University Chaplain.
  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Retiros ofrecidos a los estudiantes cada añoDe uno a tres (Campus ministry offers retreats.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Campus Ministry | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/office-of-campus-ministry.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Campus Ministry offers a variety of experiences such as retreats, Bible study and prayer groups, volunteer service and immersion trips”
      Campus ministry offers retreats, Bible study and prayer groups, and immersion trips; the number of retreats is not stated.
  • Sí: Sí: la escuela cumple este aspecto y obtiene todos sus puntos.
    Organizaciones estudiantiles católicas y grupos de formación en la feTres o más (Four faith groups are listed: Salt & Light (student club), Bible study, a women's group, and a rosary group. The last three are run by campus ministry. Salt & Light is in the official club directory.)
    Fuentes (2)
    1. Service & Fellowship Opportunities | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/service-fellowship-opportunities/service-fellowship-opportunities.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Several different Campus Ministry groups meet weekly for fellowship, including Salt & Light leadership team, Bible Study”
      Several campus ministry groups meet weekly, including Bible study and a women's group and rosary group.
    2. Clubs and Organizations | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/clubs-organizations/index.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Get involved with community service opportunities, small devotion/study groups, and prayer meetings.”
      Salt & Light is a listed student club for mission, service, and prayer.
  • No: No: la escuela no ofrece esto, así que no obtiene puntos.
    Opciones de residencia por sexoSolo residencias mixtas (All four residence halls are co-ed (by wing or by suite).)
    Fuentes (2)
    1. Residence Life | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/residence-life/index.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “ODU's four residence halls serve the many different needs of our students.”
      The university has four residence halls.
    2. Residence Halls | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/residence-life/residence-halls.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Co-ed by wing”
      Sansbury Hall is co-ed by wing.
      “Co-ed by suite”
      Siena, Aquinas, and Lynam Halls are co-ed by suite.
  • Información insuficiente: Información insuficiente: las fuentes oficiales no lo documentan, así que se deja fuera de la calificación en lugar de contarse como un no.
    Política de visitas nocturnas en las residenciasInformación insuficiente: no se encontró en fuentes oficiales.
  • Información insuficiente: Información insuficiente: las fuentes oficiales no lo documentan, así que se deja fuera de la calificación en lugar de contarse como un no.
    Vida de fe en las residencias (capellanes de residencia, Misas en la residencia o comunidades de vida basadas en la fe)Información insuficiente: no se encontró en fuentes oficiales.
  • Sí: Sí: la escuela cumple este aspecto y obtiene todos sus puntos.
    Oficina o directivo superior para la misión e identidad católicaSí (The Office of the Vice President for Mission and Identity is charged with the university's Catholic and Dominican mission.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. University Catalog 2025-2026 (PDF)ohiodominican.edu/academics/Updated%20Ohio%20Dominican%20University%20Catalog%202025-2026.pdf · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “The Office of the Vice President for Mission and Identity is charged with coordinating and facilitating the university-wide process”
      The Office of the Vice President for Mission and Identity coordinates the university's Catholic and Dominican mission.
BServicio y doctrina social católica: Buena (calificación B): de 70 a 100 puntos de 100 según lo que documentan las fuentes oficiales. Las calificaciones requieren fuentes para al menos el 60% de la lista de verificación.

Servicio y doctrina social católica

71 de 100 puntos según lo que pudimos documentar.

  • Sí: Sí: la escuela cumple este aspecto y obtiene todos sus puntos.
    Centro de servicio o voluntariadoSí (Campus ministry runs a staffed service program (Service & Fellowship Opportunities, Volunteer Fair).)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Service & Fellowship Opportunities | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/service-fellowship-opportunities/service-fellowship-opportunities.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Students, staff and faculty are encouraged to engage in various service opportunities”
      Students are encouraged to take part in service opportunities through campus ministry.
  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Aprendizaje-servicio o compromiso comunitario en el plan de estudiosDisponible (cursos o programas) (The second-year core seminar offers a community service project as an opportunity; no page states that service is required of all students.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Core Curriculum | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/academics/core/index.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Students have the opportunity to translate knowledge into action through a community service project.”
      The second-year core seminar includes a community service project.
  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Enseñanza social católica en el plan de estudios (curso, especialidad, centro o requisito básico)Ofrecido (curso, especialidad menor o centro) (A Catholic social teaching course (PJU 379B) is offered in a Peace and Justice minor; it is not required of all students.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. University Catalog 2025-2026 (PDF)ohiodominican.edu/academics/Updated%20Ohio%20Dominican%20University%20Catalog%202025-2026.pdf · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “PJU 379B CORE: Peace and Justice: Catholic Social Teachings”
      A Catholic social teaching course is offered as part of a Peace and Justice minor.
  • Información insuficiente: Información insuficiente: las fuentes oficiales no lo documentan, así que se deja fuera de la calificación en lugar de contarse como un no.
    Compromiso provida (grupo provida estudiantil, apoyo a estudiantes embarazadas o con hijos, o iniciativas institucionales)Información insuficiente: no se encontró en fuentes oficiales.
  • En parte: En parte: la escuela cumple algunos aspectos de este punto y obtiene parte de los puntos.
    Programas de justicia y solidaridad (viajes de inmersión, pobreza, migración o iniciativas de cuidado de la creación)Uno (Campus ministry sponsors service trips during school breaks; one program is documented.)
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Mission & Identity | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/about/mission-identity.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “as well as service trips during school break to work around the country”
      Campus ministries sponsors service trips during school breaks.
  • Sí: Sí: la escuela cumple este aspecto y obtiene todos sus puntos.
    Servicio explícitamente arraigado en la misión católica (dirigido con la pastoral universitaria o la oficina de misión, o enmarcado en la enseñanza social católica)Sí (Service is run through campus ministry and framed by the Catholic and Dominican mission.)
    Fuentes (2)
    1. Spiritual Life & Service | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/index.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “As a Catholic and Dominican university, we support and promote the four pillars of Dominican life: study, prayer, community and ministry.”
      Campus ministry describes itself as a Catholic and Dominican university program.
    2. Mission & Identity | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/about/mission-identity.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “as well as service trips during school break to work around the country”
      Campus ministries sponsors service trips during school breaks.

Las calificaciones provienen de los indicadores documentados de la rúbrica. “Información insuficiente” no significa que la escuela no lo tenga.

Fortalezas

  • Mass is celebrated on campus on Wednesdays and Sundays, with a Wednesday confession time.
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Mass & Liturgical Schedule | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/worship-schedule.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Noon – Wednesdays and Holy Days 4 p.m. – Sundays”
      Mass is celebrated on campus at noon on Wednesdays and Holy Days and at 4 p.m. on Sundays during the academic semester.
      “Sacrament of Reconciliation – 11 a.m. on Wednesdays in the confessional as you enter the Chapel and by appointment”
      Reconciliation is scheduled at 11 a.m. on Wednesdays, plus by appointment.
  • The Office of the Vice President for Mission and Identity coordinates the university's Catholic and Dominican mission.
    Fuentes (1)
    1. University Catalog 2025-2026 (PDF)ohiodominican.edu/academics/Updated%20Ohio%20Dominican%20University%20Catalog%202025-2026.pdf · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “The Office of the Vice President for Mission and Identity is charged with coordinating and facilitating the university-wide process”
      The Office of the Vice President for Mission and Identity coordinates the university's Catholic and Dominican mission.
  • The core requires six credits of philosophy and six of theology, and the core seminars include study of the Catholic and Dominican tradition.
    Fuentes (1)
    1. University Catalog 2025-2026 (PDF)ohiodominican.edu/academics/Updated%20Ohio%20Dominican%20University%20Catalog%202025-2026.pdf · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Six semester credits in philosophy and six semester credits in theology with at least one course in each area at the 200-level or higher.”
      The core requires six semester credits of philosophy and six of theology, for all bachelor's students.
      “the seminars include study of how important thinkers in the Catholic and Dominican tradition have responded to the questions.”
      The core seminars include study of thinkers in the Catholic and Dominican tradition.

Inquietudes

  • Only one weekday Mass (Wednesday) is listed on the schedule page.
    Fuentes (1)
    1. Mass & Liturgical Schedule | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/worship-schedule.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “Noon – Wednesdays and Holy Days 4 p.m. – Sundays”
      Mass is celebrated on campus at noon on Wednesdays and Holy Days and at 4 p.m. on Sundays during the academic semester.
  • Some theology options in the core are not explicitly Catholic, such as THL 343 World Religions.
    Fuentes (1)
    1. University Catalog 2025-2026 (PDF)ohiodominican.edu/academics/Updated%20Ohio%20Dominican%20University%20Catalog%202025-2026.pdf · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “THL 343 World Religions”
      A world religions course is one of the theology options.
  • No Catholic social teaching course is required of all students. PJU 379B is part of a minor.
    Fuentes (1)
    1. University Catalog 2025-2026 (PDF)ohiodominican.edu/academics/Updated%20Ohio%20Dominican%20University%20Catalog%202025-2026.pdf · verified Oct. 12, 2026
      “PJU 379B CORE: Peace and Justice: Catholic Social Teachings”
      A Catholic social teaching course is offered as part of a Peace and Justice minor.

¿Sabe algo que no incluimos? Sugerir una corrección.

Inicio de la pastoral universitaria

Christ the King Chapel (ODU Campus Ministry)

  • Dirección: 1216 Sunbury Rd., Columbus, OH 43219
  • Ubicación: En el campus
  • Instalaciones: Christ the King Chapel (Sansbury Hall), Salt & Light Campus Ministry Suite (first floor of Sansbury Hall)

Ver en el mapa ↗

Fuente: ohiodominican.edu, verified Oct. 12, 2026, ohiodominican.edu, verified Oct. 12, 2026, ohiodominican.edu, verified Oct. 12, 2026

Clubes católicos y vida estudiantil

9 grupos y actividades regulares · 3 en el campus, 1 fuera del campus, 5 sin ubicación publicada

Servicio 2

  • Campus ministry service tripsFuera del campus
    During school breaks
    Service trips during school breaks to work around the country and the world.
  • Service to the needy in Columbus
    Opportunities sponsored by campus ministries to serve people in need in the Columbus area.

Clubes y grupos 1

  • Salt & LightEn el campus
    Student club and peer ministry team for mission, community service, small devotion or study groups, and prayer meetings; based in the Salt & Light Campus Ministry Suite.

Liturgia y oración 3

  • Ministerio de músicaEn el campus
    Sundays at 6 p.m. rehearsal; weekly Sunday Mass
    Music ministry led by Liturgical Music Director Emily Strand; rehearses in the Music Ministry Loft in Sansbury Hall, open to all skill levels.
  • Rosary group (campus ministry)
    Semanal
    Campus ministry rosary meeting weekly; the weekly rosary is also listed among special liturgies.
  • Saint celebrations
    November, January, April
    Mass and/or academic lecture for St. Albert the Great (November), St. Thomas Aquinas (January), and St. Catherine of Siena (April).

Vida social 1

  • Sunday fellowship after MassEn el campus
    Weekly, after Sunday evening Mass at 7 p.m.
    Fellowship in Sansbury lobby outside the Chapel; the page gives a 7 p.m. Mass that differs from the schedule page.

Formación en la fe 2

  • Bible study (campus ministry)
    Semanal
    Campus ministry group meeting weekly for fellowship and study; contact ministry@ohiodominican.edu.
  • Women's group (campus ministry)
    Semanal
    Campus ministry group meeting weekly for fellowship.

Todo lo que aparece lo publica la escuela, su pastoral universitaria o la parroquia. Pregunte al ministro universitario qué se hace este semestre.

Pastoral universitaria

Fuentes (3)
  1. Spiritual Life & Service | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/index.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
    “As a Catholic and Dominican university, we support and promote the four pillars of Dominican life: study, prayer, community and ministry.”
    Campus ministry describes itself as a Catholic and Dominican university program.
  2. Campus Ministry | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/office-of-campus-ministry.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
    “Campus Ministry offers a variety of experiences such as retreats, Bible study and prayer groups, volunteer service and immersion trips”
    Campus ministry offers retreats, Bible study and prayer groups, and immersion trips; the number of retreats is not stated.
    “Mailing Address: Campus Ministry 1216 Sunbury Rd. Columbus, OH 43219”
    The campus ministry's mailing address is 1216 Sunbury Rd., Columbus, OH 43219.
    “Salt & Light Campus Ministry Suite First Floor of Sansbury Hall ministry@ohiodominican.edu”
    The campus ministry suite and general ministry email are published.
  3. Mass & Liturgical Schedule | Ohio Dominican Universityohiodominican.edu/student-life/spiritual-life/worship-schedule.html · verified Oct. 12, 2026
    “Where: Christ the King Chapel, Sansbury Hall”
    Mass is held in Christ the King Chapel in Sansbury Hall.

Comuníquese

Datos de contacto de Emily Strand, MA (director de pastoral universitaria) y 3 canales oficiales de redes sociales y noticias están disponibles para usuarios que inician sesión.

Iniciar sesión Crear una cuenta gratuita

Guardamos los correos de los ministros universitarios detrás de un inicio de sesión para protegerlos del spam.

Mi calificación y notas

Iniciar sesión o crear una cuenta gratuita para calificar esta escuela en privado, guardar notas y añadirla a su lista.

Excelencia académica

DExcelencia académica: Limitada (calificación D): de 40 a 100 puntos de 100 según lo que documentan las fuentes oficiales. Las calificaciones requieren fuentes para al menos el 60% de la lista de verificación.
53 de 100
De datos federales, en escalas fijas publicadas.

Cada medida cuenta con la proporción indicada.

  • Tasa de graduación 35% de la puntuaciónEsta medida cuenta un 35% de la puntuación de Excelencia académica.41%
  • Retención de primer año 20% de la puntuaciónEsta medida cuenta un 20% de la puntuación de Excelencia académica.64%
  • Puntajes de pruebas de los estudiantes de nuevo ingreso 15% de la puntuaciónEsta medida cuenta un 15% de la puntuación de Excelencia académica.No reportado
  • Proporción de estudiantes por profesor 15% de la puntuaciónEsta medida cuenta un 15% de la puntuación de Excelencia académica.12 a 1
  • Gasto en enseñanza por estudiante 15% de la puntuaciónEsta medida cuenta un 15% de la puntuación de Excelencia académica.$8,272

Las barras muestran puntos en la escala de cada medida. Cómo se calcula la Excelencia académica.

Fuente: College Scorecard (College Scorecard, cohortes más recientes (publicación de datos del 06/10/2026))

Costo y valor

Datos federales, mostrados por separado. El costo, la deuda y los ingresos nunca forman parte de una calificación.

Valor y resultados
Estudiantes de pregrado
Matrícula de otoño (IPEDS)
894
Total de estudiantes1,258
Precio neto promedio (por año)
Después de becas, para estudiantes que reciben ayuda federal
$20,079
Costo total de asistencia (por año)$47,621
Mediana de la deuda federal al graduarse$26,000
Tasa de graduación
Estudiantes de nuevo ingreso a tiempo completo que terminan dentro del 150 % del tiempo normal
41%
Retención de primer año64%
Ingresos medianos 10 años después del ingreso$51,748
Tasa de admisión94%
Estudiantes que reciben becas Pell37%

Índice de valor: 38 / 100 (cómo se calcula)

Fuentes: College Scorecard · IPEDS College Navigator · calculadora de precio neto
College Scorecard, cohortes más recientes (publicación de datos del 06/10/2026); directorio IPEDS 2024-25 y características institucionales; matrícula de otoño de 2023.

Iglesia local

Diócesis de Columbus

Mons. Earl K. Fernandes, obispo de Columbus

Tratamiento formal: “Su Excelencia”

Fuente: columbuscatholic.org, columbuscatholic.org, verificado el 7 oct. 2026.

Diócesis determinada por el condado, según la lista de condados de la diócesis (Wikipedia). Confirme con la diócesis.

Acerca de los datos de esta escuela

Preguntas que hacen las familias

Is Ohio Dominican University a Catholic college?
Yes. Ohio Dominican University is a Catholic college in the Catholic Diocese of Columbus. Its sponsor is Dominican Sisters of St. Mary of the Springs.
What is Ohio Dominican University’s Compass Score?
64 de 100 (calificación C). Combina fe (75%) y académicos (25%), cada uno calificado con fuentes oficiales.
Where is Mass celebrated at Ohio Dominican University?
Mass is listed at Christ the King Chapel and Sansbury Hall. Days and times are on this page; please confirm with the parish or campus ministry before you go.

Reseñas

Experiencias personales de lectores que han iniciado sesión. Las reseñas se moderan automáticamente y nunca cambian las calificaciones de una escuela.

Todavía no hay reseñas.

Iniciar sesión para escribir una reseña.

Más en Ohio · Clasificaciones de Ohio